May Contain Nuts

I cook clean yell at kids work clean repeat & I AM ALL ABOUT EFFICIENCY

Preparing Fresh Oysters with White Wine

I used to love eating raw and cooked oysters but now I don’t really have the taste for it.  Sometimes I wonder if it’s old age or my stomach just can’t handle it.  I can do a couple but no more raw oyster shots by the dozen.

02

Ingredients

  • oysters
  • white wine (or cooking wine)
  • chopped garlic
  • cilantro
  • green onions
  • red onion
  • lemon juice
  • salt and pepper

03

Melt butter on medium-low heat and saute garlic.  I like my red onion a bit crunchy and spicy so I throw it later.   Turn up the heat a bit more and add oysters with white wine.  Cook until the oyster edges are curled (about 7-10 mins).  You can add the lemon juice, green onions and cilantro in the pan but I forgot but it turned out better when I added it right before plating.

It’s pretty simple but it’s really good with the white wine and lemon juice combo.

01

Leave a Reply

