May Contain Nuts

I cook clean yell at kids work clean repeat & I AM ALL ABOUT EFFICIENCY

Sephora’s Recent Haul – Reviews Coming Soon

Since having 2 kids, my skin has been dull and lame.  I’m lucky enough to not have breakouts often but not lucky to a point to have naturally glowing skin. I never had to do much with my skin growing up other than scrubbing it with a washcloth (a la chinese style). But this year I’ve invested in a Mia Clarisonic and some skincare products.  Haven’t found any true products where I swear by as I tend to get bored of skincare and make up when I don’t see spectacular results (yes, I’m expecting miracles).  Also, I’m a sucker for cute packaging as it is with most of you!

I’ve managed to achieve the VIB Rouge status.  I used to think what kind of people would be able to get the status? As a make up artist, I rarely rely on Sephora to build my work kit as I can get items free or cheap from brands that I worked for.  I would imagine it takes a serious shopaholic to get this status or someone with a serious addiction or skin problem! Well, I guess I fall under one of the categories now.  But hey, who doesn’t love a good sale?

With Sephora current VIB sale of 20% off, I went to order a bunch of stuff on several occasions (yay for Rouge free shipping).  No reviews yet but just want to share my excitement and haul.  If any of you tried the skincare items, please share your thoughts! I usually buy a few thisephorangs each year but it seems like this year I’ve been splurging on skincare more than I should.  I’m surprised that my face isn’t damaged from all the products I’ve been trying (ironically).  I’m usually iffy about returning stuff especially if it’s used, but after a hassle-free return at Sephora, I’m less reluctant to try new products.  I’m sure Sephora hates customers like me. What I look for when I’m curious about a product is whether it works, easy to apply and if it’s multiaction.  My criteria is different from before I had kids, as now I look for products that fit into my motherhood lifestyle.

It’ll take time for me to post reviews after some of the the shipment and time to try the products I bought previously out but this is what I got:

Skincare

  • FAB First Aid Beauty Aglow Kit
  • Caudalie Favourites Set
  • NARS Multi Action Toner
  • Murad Hydrating Toner
  • Caudalie Moisturizing Toner (I know, how many faces do I have that I need more than one toner? I’ll probably need to return on of them depending on the expiration date)
  • Caudalie Vinosource S.O.S Morning Eye Rescue
  • Boscia Bright Stars
  • Boscia Tsubaki Beauty Oil
  • Korres Wild Rose + Vitamin C Advanced Brightening Sleeping Facial
  • Korres Wild Rose Face & Eye Serum
  • Korres Milk Proteins Foaming Cleanser

Make Up

  • NARS Blush (been using this for years – love it… nothing new to beauty junkies)
  • Benefit CORALista Blush
  • Urban Decay Black Market Eyeliner Set

Haircare (I never use hairstyling products so another excuse to spend money I don’t have)

  • Bumble & Bumble Tonic Lotion
  • Bumble & Bumble Straight Blow Dry

I’ll link the reviews to the products as I review each of them.  Since the sale is not over until tonight, there’s still time for me to add more things to try.  Please don’t tell my husband.

2 comments on “Sephora’s Recent Haul – Reviews Coming Soon

  1. Shelli@howsitgoingeh?
    November 14, 2013

    The Clarisonic is SO worth the investment, isn’t it???!!! I took my sister-in-law who is a skincare novice to Sephora + she bought the Ole Henriksen Power Peel Professional Spa Grade Kit. Her face looks crazy hydrated, dewy + fresh now!!!

    • drunk ninja
      November 14, 2013

      yes, it was surprising good, i used my Shoppers points to get it so i didn’t have to pay a dime! hehe… I was looking at the Ole Henriksen stuff too maybe if nothing works, I will look into that brand. actually i’m going to check it out now lol

Leave a Reply

