May Contain Nuts

I cook clean yell at kids work clean repeat & I AM ALL ABOUT EFFICIENCY

Blogging Awards

Recently, I’ve received a few kind messages regarding blog awards.  At first, I was ecstatic because I’ve never won anything on the internet before and my writing skills definitely does not deserve any awards but nonetheless, I was excited.  Then I realized that in order to accept this, there are some simple requirements which seems normal like nominating a # of other bloggers and posting random facts about yourself. Some blogs I follow are also recipients of similar awards and by reading their nominees’ blogs, it makes me wonder if blogger are just recommending just any blogs to fulfill their acceptance requirements?  And the fact that I’m nominated by readers that I didn’t know existed (which I am very appreciative that there are people that read my blog) before.

Which makes me think, are these so-called awards present-day chain letters? 

One comment on “Blogging Awards

  1. bondingtool
    February 3, 2013

    It’s an era of glorification 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 21, 2013 by in What Grinds My Gears and tagged , , , , .
