May Contain Nuts

I cook clean yell at kids work clean repeat & I AM ALL ABOUT EFFICIENCY

Korean Drama Crazy Fever

I’ve been watching a lot of Korean dramas recently.  I used to watch Hong Kong TVB dramas but once you start watching K-dramas, you won’t go back to Hong Kong ones.  It really puts it to shame.  K-dramas seems like a bigger production, some are even close to movie-quality (ie. explosion scenes in City Hunter) and most importantly, the actors/actresses can act.  When they cry (ie. the break up scene in You’re Beautiful), you want to cry with them (even when I have a heart of stone).

I was surprised to see a few of the pretty female leads in other roles that doesn’t focus on their looks.  I was surprised because I didn’t even know it was the same actresses in the other dramas.  Sure it has to do partly with make up, but their acting and diversity of roles contribute to not being able to recognize them that easily.  At first I’ve had a hard time telling most of the actresses apart but it’s probably because they all go to the same plastic surgeon (which I would love to have that doctor’s number).

Here are some examples:

Lee Si Young (look her up, she’s not only an actress but she’s also a professional boxer)

After she got beats with the ugly stick (ok, she’s still cute).

… and Yoon Eun Hye

Again, beaten with the same stick

A common theme of making these pretty actresses is giving them a short haircut.  I guess short haircuts gives them a tomboyish image.  But like I said, it’s also the acting that makes all their roles believable.

Leave a Reply

